Last revised August  2016

Regional Centers

North Bay Regional – www.nbrc.net
Alta Regional – www.altaregional.org

Employment Resources


California Department of Developmental Services – www.dds.ca.gov
Ask Earn – http://askearn.org/refdesk/FAQ/FAQ_Jobseekers
Getting Hired – http://www.gettinghired.com/
Ability Jobs – http://abilityjobs.com/
Do 2 Learn – http://www.do2learn.com/JobTIPS/index.html
Disabled Persons – https://www.disabledperson.com/

Working while on SSI/SSDI

Official Social Security Website- http://www.ssa.gov/work/

Starting your own Business

Office of Disability Employment Policy – http://www.dol.gov/odep/pubs/misc/entrepre.htm
Ask Jan – http://askjan.org/entre/
Abilities Fund – http://www.abilitiesfund.org/
Work Support – http://ww.worksupport.com/

Employment Resources for Employers:

Ask Earn – http://askearn.org/
http://adata.org/

Advocacy/Laws & Regulations Resources

The Arc of California – www.thearcca.org
Disability Rights California – www.disabilityrightsca.org
California Disability Services Association – www.cal-dsa.org/
CDCan, “Advocacy Without Borders” – www.cdcan.us/
Lanterman Coalition – www.thearcca.org/53.html
Governor of California – www.gov.ca.gov/
2012-2013 California State Budget – www.ebudget.ca.gov/
Consumer Friendly Documents of DDS website – www.dds.ca.gov/ConsumerCorner/Home.cfm
The Whitehouse – www.whitehouse.gov/
Office of Administrative Hearings; Track Fair Hearings – http://www.oah.dgs.ca.gov/default.htm
Find Your Senator – www.senate.gov/general/contact_information/senators_cfm.cfm
US Government General website – www.usa.gov/
http://www.eeoc.gov/facts/ada18.html
http://www.eeoc.gov/eeoc/publications/fs-ada.cfm
http://www.eeoc.gov/laws/types/disability.cfm

Financial/Health Service Resources

Department of Finance – www.dof.ca.gov/
Medi-Cal Changes changes in benefits plus much more – www.dhcs.ca.gov/services/medi-cal/Pages/MCIndividual.aspx
In Home Support Services; What is it and how to file an appeal – www.dss.cahwnet.gov/cdssweb/PG139.htm
Recovery.org Track the money – www.recovery.gov/Pages/home.aspx
Disability Accommodation Cost Guide
Disability Accommodation Cost Guide

Parent and Family Resources

http://www.familyvoices.org/index_html
http://www.p2pusa.org/p2pusa/sitepages/p2p-home.aspx
http://www.parentcenterhub.org/find-your-center/
http://www.siblingsupport.org/
http://www.militaryhomefront.dod.mil/tf/efmp
http://www.mychildwithoutlimits.org/
http://www.archrespite.org/consumer-information

Caregiving Resources

http://caregiveraction.org/
http://www.caregiving.org/
http://www.caregiverrelieffund.org/
http://www.wellspouse.org/

Health and Wellness Resources

http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/disabilityandhealth/accessibility.html
http://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/
http://www.childrenshospitals.net//AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home3&WebsiteKey=1e06dbd6-95f7-43c9-a96e-4459cebe50f7
http://www.ada.gov/medcare_mobility_ta/medcare_ta.htm
http://aacpdm.execinc.com/edibo/ReferralDirectory
http://www.baclofenpump.com/
Cerebral Palsy Guide – http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/
Home Modifications to Promote Independent Living
Home Safety for People with Disabilities
Fire Safety & Disabilities Guide
Increasing Physical Activity among Adults with Disabilities
Chronic Pain Relief with Swimming Exercises
Stay Active with a Disability: Quick Tips

General Resources